The Vintage Lists The Best Performances since 2010

Look, everyone like lists. I usually prefer to write full reviews or some analysis over the most important of films (i.e. Dead Silence) but when you work a full time job and a part time job, time can be scarce. So on week when you’re working 12 hour days on a toilet paper commercial, you resort to the silly list game you conduct between yourself and your best friend in Tennessee. One of the more ambitious list challenges was scouring for the best performances over the last 6 years regardless of the quality of the actual film. 

Best Actor Performances

  1. Philip Seymour Hoffman- The Master (2012)Best Actor Hoffman

“Pig Fuck!”

2. Jake Gyllenhaal- Nightcrawler (2014)Best Actor Haal

“I feel like grabbing you by your ears right now and screaming, “I’m not fucking interested!”. Instead, I’m going to drive home and do some accounting.”

3.David Oyelowo- Selma (2014)Best Actor Owyelo

“What happens when a man says enough is enough?”

4.Leonardo DiCaprio- Wolf of Wall Street (2013)Best Actor Leo

“The real question is this: was all this legal? Absolutely fucking not.”

5.JK Simmons- Whiplash (2014)best actor simmons

“Not my tempo.”

6.Will Forte- MacGruber (2010)best actor forte

“I will suck your fucking dick, just join my team.”

7.Michael B Jordan- Fruitvale Station (2013)best actor fruitvale

“You shot me. I got a daughter…”

8.Oscar Isaac- Ex Machina (2015)best actor isaac

“I used to think it was death and taxes you couldn’t avoid, but it’s actually death and shit.”

9.Simon Pegg- The World’s End (2013)Best Actor Pegg

“Face it, we are the human race and we don’t like being told what to do!”

10.Tom Hardy- Legend (2015)Best Actor Hardy

“Me and my brother, we’re gonna rule London.”

 

Best Actress Performances

1.Cate Blanchett- Blue Jasmine (2013)BA Blanchette

“Anxiety, nightmares and a nervous breakdown, there’s only so many traumas a person can withstand until they take to the streets and start screaming.”

2.Amy Adams- American Hustle (2013)BA Adams

“Everybody at the bottom crosses paths eventually in a pool of desperation”

3.Tilda Swinton- We Need To Talk About Kevin (2011)BA Swinton

“You don’t look happy.”

4.Charlize Theron- Young Adult (2011)BA Theron

“You’re the hate crime guy!”
5.Greta Gerwig- Mistress America (2015)BA Gerwig

“You can’t really know what it is to want things until you’re at least 30.”
6.Sally Field-Hello My Name Is Doris (2016)BA Field

“I hope I don’t end up like one of those weirdo New Yorkers who chokes on a peanut and dies and no one even misses me.”

 
7. Kate McKinnon- Ghostbusters (2016)BA McKinnon

“It’s 2040. Our president is a plant!”
8.Noomi Rapace- The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo (2010)BA Rapace

“Everyone has secrets.”
9.Marion  Cotillard- Two Days, One Night (2014)BA Cotillard

“I don’t want the kids to see me crying.”
10.Bel Powley- The Diary of a Teenage Girl (2015)BA Powley.png

“I had sex today… Holy shit.”

Leave a Reply

